STATE OF FLORIDA
DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Neil Kirkman Building - Tallahassee, FL 32388-0620 .
APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA NATIONAL GUARD, U.S. RESERVE, EX-PRISONER OF WAR,
PEARL HARBOR SURVIVOR, PURPLE HEART OR US PARATROOPER LICENSE PLATE

“SUBMIT APPLICATION TO YOUR LOCAL COUNTY TAX COLLECTOR'S OFFICE OR LICENSE PLATE AGENCY**

| hereby certify that | am a legal resident of Florida, residing at

(Address) (City) (State) @ip)
and | am the registered owner of the following described motor vehicle:

YEAR MAKE TYPE CURRENT LICENSE PLATE NUMBER

TITLE NUMBER VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER,

OWNER/LESSEE'S

DATE OF BIRTH / / SEX OWNER/LESSEE'S DL NUMBER

This is to certify that |, , am applying for the following

license plate as indicated
[Jus. reserve [] eLoripA NATIONAL GUARD

{Signature of the appiicant for the above Indicated license plate)

This is to certify that is an active or retired member of the Florida
National Guard or an active member of the U.S. Reserve.

(Slgnature and Rank of the Commanding Officer)

This is to certify that |, i am applying (and submitting proof
of eligibility) for the following license piate as indicated:
I:l Ex-Prisoner D Unremarried Proof from the U.S. Government of being a legal ex-prisoner of war
of War Surviving Spouse  while in the service of the Armed Forces of the United States oras a
of Ex-Prisoner civilian serving with the consent or authorization of the United States
of War Government.
D Purple Heart D Unremarried Proof from the U.S. Government of being a recipient of the Purple
Medal Recipient Surviving Spouse  Heart Medal.
of Purple Heart
Medal Recipient
D Pearl Harbor Proof of membership in the Pearl Harbor Survivors Association or
Survivier proof of active military duty in Pearl Harbor on December 7, 1941.
D US Paratrocper Proof of completion of US Army Jump School or proof of decorated as

a parachutist during military training. ($20 annual use fee and $2
processing fee is required).

(Signature of the applicant for the above Indicated license plate,)

PROVISIONS OF LAW: Section 320,089, Florida Statutes.

These license platas may only be issued for the fellowing types of vehicles:

1. Automobiles for private use and for-hire.

2. Trucks, weighing 5,000 pounds or less ( pti trucks are allowed to weigh up to 7,998 for a US Paratrooper, purple
heart medal reclplent, an ex-prisoner of war or thelr unr ried surviving sp ).

3. Motor homes or truck campars which are NOT “for hire" or "commarcial” use.

HSMV 83034 (Rev. 10/03) &




